Calendar

About St Mary's
Important Dates

Search For a Course

View a Prospectus

2014: AprilMayJuneJuly

 

April 2014

Friday 11th April

End of term for taught courses and ITT Primary

Thursday 17th April

Maundy Thursday

University Closed

Mass on Holy Thursday will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 7.30pm

Friday 18th April

Good Friday

University Closed

The Celebration of the Lord’s Passion will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 3pm

Saturday 19th April

The Easter Vigil will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 9pm

Sunday 20th April

Easter Sunday

Mass will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 11am

Monday 21st April

Easter Monday

University Closed

Tuesday 22nd April

Start of term for PGCE Primary, PGCE Secondary and ITT Primary students

Monday 28th April

Start of term for taught courses

 

Back to top of page

May 2014

Sunday 4th May

The Leavers Mass will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 6pm

Monday 5th May

May Day Bank Holiday

University closed

Tuesday 6th to
Friday 16th May

Examinations period

Friday 16th May

Summer Ball

Saturday 17th May

Boat Party

Monday 26th May

Spring Bank Holiday

University closed

Friday 30th May

End of term for taught courses and ITT Primary (not PGCE Primary or PGCE Secondary)

Back to top of page

June 2014

Friday 6th June

End of term for PGCE Secondary students

Sunday 8th June

The Feast of Pentecost

Mass will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 11am

Friday 20th June

End of term for PGCE Primary students

Sunday 22nd June

The Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)

Mass will be celebrated in the University Chapel at 11am

Sunday 29th June

The Feast of Saints Peter and Paul

Mass will be celebrated in the Crypt at 11am

Monday 30th June

Resit exams

 

Back to top of page

July 2014

Tuesday 1st to Friday 4th July

Resit exams

 

Back to top of page