Education staff

School of Education, Theology and Leadership Staff Contact Details

Upcoming Events

Find Out More

Contact School Administrator
Siobhan Cockrill
Email: siobhan.cockrill@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4326

Head of School

Maureen Glackin

Head of School


Email: maureen.glackin@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4360

No Photo Available


Academic Staff

Jason Arday

Lecturer, Physical Sport Education

Email
: jason.arday@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4135
Photo unavailable

Sally Aston

Senior Lecturer, Primary Design & Technology, Postgraduate Masters, and Cross Curricular Learning

Email
: sally.aston@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4317
Sally Aston

Michael Ayres

Programme Director Physical and Sport Education

Email
: michael.ayres@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4051
No Photo Available

Bernadette Baughen

Primary Partnership Training & QA / BA ITT (Primary) Year 1 Coordinator / Senior Lecturer, Geography

Email
:bernadette.baughen@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4147
Bernadette Baughen

Monica Baughen

Senior Lecturer, Geography

Email
: monica.baughen@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4043
Monica Baughen

Dean Beaver

Lecturer, Programme Coordinator Physical and Sport Education

Email
: dean.beaver@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4135
Dean Beaver

Ashley Beck

Programme Director, Pastonal Ministry

Email
: ashley.beck@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4250
Photo unavailable

Leonora Butau

Graduate Assistant, Theology

Email
: leonora.butau@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4250
Leonora Butau

Bernard Borland

Senior Lecturer, MA in Education

Email
: bernard.borland@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4178

No Photo Available

Sandra Boulden

Foundation / Primary Director-Administrator

Email
: sarah.boulden@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4258
No Photo Available

Edmund Boyle

Academic Director of Secondary and Community Education

Email
: edmund.boyle@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4196
Edmund Boyle

Stephen Bullivant

Senior Lecturer in Theology and Ethics and Programme Director for the FdA in Youth Ministry

Email
: stephen.bullivant@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4185
Stephen Bullivant

Caroline Brady

Lecturer, Professional Studies, Early Years specialism (Primary)

Email: caroline.brady@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4010

No Photo Available

Sarah Brooks

Programme Director BA ITE Primary and Work Based Route

Email
: sarah.brooks@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4246
No Photo Available

Michael Caine

Senior Lecturer, Primary Science

Email
: :michael.caine@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4278
No Photo Available

Charlotte Carr

Senior Lecturer in Primary Education

Email: charlotte.carr@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4275

No Photo Available

Catherine Carruthers

Primary Technician

Email
: catherine.carruthers@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4085
No Photo Available

Sarah Catling

Performance Arts and Design Technolgy Technician

Email
: sarah.catling@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4259
No Photo Available

Jane Chambers

Academic Director Teaching and Learning

Email: jane.chambers@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4373

No Photo Available

Matthew Clarke

Lecturer in Primary Education

Email
: matthew.clarke@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4010
No Photo Available

Paul Clarke

Visiting Professor of Education and Research

Email: paul.clarke@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4275
Research Profile
No Photo Available

Siobhan Cockrill

Outreach and Partnership Administrator

Email
: siobhan.cockril@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4326
No Photo Available

Victoria Coles

School Direct Administrator

Email
: victoria.coles@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4145
No Photo Available

Mark Cordery

BA ITT (Primary) Year 2 Coordinator / Senior Lecturer, Primary ICT

Email
: mark.cordery@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4134
No Photo Available

Caroline Corker

Academic Director Primary Programmes

Email: caroline.corker@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4259
Caroline Corker

Judith Cullen

Senior Lecturer, Primary English, PGCE Admissions and PPG Masters

Email
: judith.cullen@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4316
Judith Cullen

Jenny Day

Senior Lecturer - Partnership Co-ordinator

Email: jenny.day@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4158
No Photo Available

Dot D'Urban Jackson

Senior Lecturer, Design and Technology

Email: dot.jackson@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4317
No Photo Available

Christine Edwards-Leis

Lecturer, Primary Maths

Email
: christine.edwards-leis@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4254
Christine Edwards-Leis

Kathryn Ezzeldin

Senior Lecturer, Physical Education

Email: kathryn.ezzeldin@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4399
No Photo Available

David Fincham

Programme Director, Catholic School Leadership

Email: david.fincham@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4170
David Fincham

Ian Fisher

Lecturer in Secondary PGCE - AICT

Email
: ian.fisher@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4808
Ian Fisher

Etain Gibson

Primary Lecturer

Email
: etain.gibson@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4010
Photo unavailable

Claudie Godet

Science Technician

Email
: claudie.godet@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4085
No Photo Available

Lorna Goodwin

Academic Director Enterprise and Development and Senior Lecturer PE

Email
: lorna.goodwin@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4084
No Photo Available

Anna Lise Gordon

Programme Director PGCE (Secondary) / MFL and PMFL Coordinator and PPG Masters

Email: annalise.gordon@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4053
Anna Lise Gordon

Irena Grounds

Senior Lecturer, Secondary Science

Email
: irena.grounds@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4285
Irena Grounds

Barbara Gwyer

PPD Administrator

Email
: barbara.gwyer@smuc.ac.uk
No Photo Available

Jason Harcourt

School Data Administrator

Email
: jason.harcourt@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4280
No Photo Available

Kirsty Harding

Senior Lecturer, Physical Education ITE (currently on maternity leave)

Email: kirsty.harding@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4043
No Photo Available

Cynthia Harper

Programme Director Primary PGCE

Email
: cynthia.harper@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4013
No Photo Available

Helen Harrison

Secondary PGCE Administrator

Email
: helen.harrison@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4160
No Photo Available

Rene Hartmann

Lecturer, Primary Mathematics

Email
: rene.hartmann@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4141
No Photo Available

Helen Hazelwood

Lecturer, Physical and Sport Education

Email
: helen.hazelwood@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4179
No Photo Available

Cathy Hobday

Senior Lecturer, Secondary Religious Education

Email
: catherine.hobday@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4148
Cathy Hobday

Michael Hobson

Lecturer in Physical and Sport Education

Email: michael.hobson@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4296
No Photo Available

Andy Holmes

Lecturer in Primary Education

Email
: andy.holmes@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4139
No Photo Available

Celine James

MA in Education Administrator

Email: celine.james@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4197
No Photo Available

Maria James

Programme Director PGC HE

Email: maria.james@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4155
Maria James

Enid Jones

Senior Lecturer Primary BA ITT, English

Email
: enid.jones@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4805
Enid Jones

Chris Keith

Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity

Email
: chris.keith@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4159
Chris Keith

Manish Kothari

Lecturer, Primary Mathematics

Email
: manish.kothari@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4301
Photo unavailable

Claire Kurdi

SWELTEC Administrator

Email
: claire.kurdi@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4151
Photo unavailable

Patricia Lee

Primary PGCE / PD Administrator, PA to Head of School

Email
: patricia.lee@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4144
Photo unavailable

Carol Leonard

Primary BAA ITT Administrator

Email
: carol.leonard@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4162
Photo unavailable

Michael Lewis

Primary School Liaison Officer

Email: michael.lewis@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4274
No Photo Available

Martin Lowther

Programme Coordinator: Education in Context / Integrated Childrens Services and TLA

Email: martin.lowther@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4808
No Photo Available

John Lydon

Senior Lecturer in Catholic School Leadership

Email: john.lydon@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4216
John Lydon

Duncan MacPherson

Visiting Senior Research Fellow, Theology and Religious Studies

Email: duncan@deaconduncan.com

Duncan Macpherson

Penny Madoc-Jones

Senior Lecturer, Modern Foreign Languages

Email: penny.madoc-jones@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4149
No Photo Available

Ian Marshall

Senior Lecturer MA in Education

Email: ian.marshall@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4178
No Photo Available

Pia Matthews

Programme Director, Healthcare Chaplaincy

Email: pia.matthews@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4250
Pia Matthews

Rebecca Matthews

Lecturer, Primary Education English

Email: rebecca.matthews@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4316 
No Photo Available

John McDade

Lecturer, Theology

Email: john.mcdade@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 8225
No Photo Available

Mary Mihovilovic

Programme Director Masters

Email
: mary.mihovilovic@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4332
No Photo Available

James Moreland

Senior Lecturer, Secondary Science

Email: james.moreland@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4278
No Photo Available

Tarcisius Mukuka

Lecturer, Theology

Email: tarcisius.mukuka@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4221
Tarcisius Mukuka

Carrol Mulberry

Administrator, Central Admin Team

Email: carrol.mulberry@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4706
Photo unavailable

Karen North

Lecturer, Theology

Email: karen.north@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4195
Photo unavailable

Sarah O'Neill

Primary Partnership Administrator

Email
: sarah.oneill@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4133
Photo unavailable

Jacqueline Oldham

Senior Lecturer, PGCE Secondary Maths

Email
: jacqueline.oldham@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4288
No Photo Available

Alayne Ozturk

Academic Director: Educational Standards

Email
: alayne.ozturk@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4122
No Photo Available

Jo Pace

Mathematics Technician

Email
: joanne.pace@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4097
Photo unavailable

Sam Page

Lecturer, Physical Sport Education

Email
: sam.page@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4222
No Photo Available

Claire Parkin

Lecturer, RE

Email: claire.parkin@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4154
No Photo Available

Julie Pearson

Senior Lecturer, Primary PE, PG Masters

Email
: julie.pearson@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4399
No Photo Available

Amy Price

Graduate Assistant

Email: amy-price@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4179
No Photo Available

Michi Penrice

English Technician

Email
: michi.penrice@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4128
Photo unavailable

Glynnis Pye

Primary Lecturer, Modern Languages

Email: glynnis.pye@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4149
No Photo Available

Jane Renowden

Programme Director Research and Senior Lecturer Masters

Email
: ​jane.renowden@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4379
No Photo Available

Susannah Robert

Lecturer in Creativity in the Primary Curriculum

Email: susannah.robert@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4139
Susannah Robery

Deborah Robinson

Senior Lecturer, Primary Mathematics, Postgraduate Masters

Email
: deborah.robinson@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4147
No Photo Available

Paul Rowan

Programme Director, Theology and Religious Studies

Email
: paul.rowan@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4079
Paul Rowan

Linda Saunders

Senior Lecturer, Primary English

Email: linda.saunders@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4805
No Photo Available

Christine Sellwood

Senior Lecturer, Primary English

Email: christine.sellwood@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4146
No Photo Available

Alexander Sinclair

Senior Lecturer, Primary Science / Primary Undergraduate Recruitment

Email: alexander.sinclair@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4134
No Photo Available

Eleanor Stewart

Partnership Director

Email: eleanor.stewart@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4275
No Photo Available

Andrew Stopher

Programme Director Physical and Sport Education and BA ITE PE

Email
: andrew.stopher@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4051
No Photo Available

James Tallon

PPD (MA) Partnership Manager, Senior Lecturer

Email: james.tallon@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4178
James Tallon

Emma Taylor

Lecturer PE

Email
: emma.taylor@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4222
No Photo Available

Helen Thornalley

Senior Lecturer, Education, Pedagogy, Professional Practice in PE, PE ITE

Email: helen.thornalley@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4222
No Photo Available

Ruth Tomsett

Primary BA ITT Year 3 Co-Ordinator (finalists) / Senior Lecturer, Primary Mathematics

Email
: ruth.tomsett@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4141
No Photo Available

Anthony Towey

Academic Director of Theology and Religious Studies

Email: anthony.towey@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4381
Anthony Towey

Peter Tyler

Reader in Pastoral Theology and Spirituality and Programme Director,
MA Theology

Email: peter.tyler@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4082
Peter Tyler

Karen Tulloch

Senior Lecturer, Primary English / Primary Recruitment

Email: karen.tulloch@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4356
No Photo Available

Finola Utton

Primary Lecturer

Email: finola.utton@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4178
No Photo Available

Samantha Walcot

Administrator

Email: samantha.walcot@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4089
No Photo Available

Steve Walton

Professorial Research Fellow

Email: steve.walton@smuc.ac.uk

Steve Walton

Joanna Woodbridge

Lecturer in Primary Education

Email: joanna.woodbridge@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4148
Joanna Woodbridge

John West-Burnham

Professor of Educational Leadership and Research

Email
: john.west-burnham@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4275
Research Profile
John West-Burman

Stuart Whigham

Lecturer PE

Email: stuart.whigham@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4296
No Photo Available

Rhys Williams

Programme Director BA ITE Primary

Email
: rhys.williams@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4246
No Photo Available

Nigel Wills

Senior Lecturer in PGCE Secondary Maths

Email
: nigel.wills@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4288
Nigel Wills

Hilary Williamson

Senior Lecturer Masters

Email: hilary.williamson@smuc.ac.uk
No Photo Available

Clive Woolger

Secondary Recruitment

Email
: clive.woolger@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4154
Photo unavailable

Holly Wright

Primary Partnership Placement Officer

Email
: holly.wright@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4150
No Photo Available

Ruth Wright

Academic Director Partnership

Email
: ruth.wright@smuc.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4275
Ruth Wright